Skip to main content
Banner Image

Education Research

Contact Info

Phone: 623-935-8191
library@estrellamountain.edu
Location:
Estrella Hall
1st floor, North
Hours

Education Research

Library resources

The Library provides access to a series of resources to help research education topics. Key resources to consider include:

  • In the left column, under “Find Articles, Books, Ebooks, Movies” under the “Education” section you can access the following informational databases:

    Professional Development Collection
    Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

    ERIC
    Indexes and abstracts all ERIC documents from 1966 to present with access to select ERIC Journal articles.

    The Chronicle of Higher Education
    The academic world's No. 1 source of news and information on Higher Education.

  • In the left column, under “Find Articles, Books, Ebooks, Movies” under the "Books, Ebooks" section, select ebrary ebooks or EBSCOhost eBooks for access to thousands of electronic books including over 10,000 education related titles.

Academic web sites

The following are select web sites for educational sources:

http://www.edhelper.com/

http://www.pbslearningmedia.org/

http://www.teachertube.com/

https://scholar.google.com

Arizona Department of Education

http://www.ade.az.gov/

U.S. Department of Education

http://www.ed.gov

National Center for Education Statistics

http://www.nces.ed.gov

Search Engines

http://www.ask.com

http://www.yippy.com

Citation Reference

See MLA and APA Citations on the library homepage. You will find the correct format for citing sources in MLA or APA.